Bowls report

August 31, 2017

Indoor Pennant

The Moama Border Indoor Bowls Association held its 2017 pennant indoor bowls final last week at Bamawm Extension.

The clubs playing off in this year’s final were the Moama Bowling Club and Moama RSL Silver.

Moama Bowling Club gained an early lead and was able to maintain the lead to the finish to become our winners for 2017.

Scores; Moama 70, RSL Silver 50.

Congratulations to Moama Bowling Club for the championship win, and to Moama RSL Silver as runners-up.

Rich River

Mixed indoor bowls

Winners from Friday, August 18, were Tony O’Dwyer (skip) and Joan Parker.

Runners-up were Val Gaylor (skip) and Win Kneebone.

Reminder for the President vs Secretary Day on Tuesday, September 5, please add your names to the timesheet.


Indoor bowls

Sunday, August 27, winners: Hanna Lutz, Kath Dobson, Ron Hooper. Runners-up: Ivy Nash, M. Boe, Peter Pavone

Tuesday, August 22, winners: Sam Nastasi, Joyce Selkrig, Audrey Matchett, Peter Pavone. Runners-up: Ivy Nash, Kath Dobson, John McVicker, Joyce Hooper.

Outdoor Bowls

Sunday, August 27, roast mixed pairs winners: Laurelle Smith, John Hodge. Runners-up: Rosanne Sharp, John McGowan. Consolation: Kevin Connolly, Sandra Nugent / Robert Neely, Irene Hodge.

Saturday, August 26, men’s pairs winners: Ray Sullivan, Noel Milgate. Runners-up: Ken Maynard, Vern Rehe. Consolation: Tom Porter, Robert Neely / Ian Roberts-Gay, John Shaw.

Thursday, August 24, men’s pairs winners: Greg Pettigrove, Graham O’Brien. Runners-up: Noel Milgate, Ray Sullivan. Consolation: Mike Holmes, Robert Young / Petter Gaffney, John Solomon.

Women’s scroungers winners: Marg Meulenkamp. Runners-up: Lois Barbary. Consolation: Karen Brennan, Susan Abraham, Christine Ritchie, Laurelle Smith.

Tuesday, August 22, Alby Matthews men’s triples winners: Petter Gaffney, Barry Barbary, Rob Young. Runners-up: Neil Munro, Neville Bullard, Barry Brennan. Consolation: T. Rhook, Ray Sullivan, Rob Wastell and John Kiely, Max Bennett, Greg Pettigrove.

Women’s social winners: Carolyn Butcher, Lois Barbary, Marg Meulenkamp. Runners-up: Deidre Height, Susan Abraham.

Moama RSL

Indoor bowls results

Twenty players played three games of 10 ends on Monday.

The winners on 51 points were Derek Smith (s), Denise Lee and Hazel O’Dwyer.

Runners-up with 38 points were Pamela Reymont (s), Tony O’Dwyer, Wilma O’Brien and Phyllis Allez.

Consolation prizes went to Joan Hales, Rick Panozzo and Myrle Clancy.

More in Sport
Login Sign Up

Dummy text